UNILAG Alumni FCT Chapter Elects New Executive

The usually serene nation’s capital, Abuja, was jolted by the Midas’ touch of Eko for Show as University of Lagos Alumni FCT Branch elected a strong team of professionals to run the affairs of the once moribund association.
The Abuja chapter parades an array of distinguished alumni led by the Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo; the Head of Federal Civil Service Mrs. Ekanem Eyo-Ita, ministers, lawmakers and highly-placed public servants.
The new EXCO is chaired by Barrister Tijani Mohammed, a Director in Federal Civil Service; while PR buff Alaba Yusuf holds familiar forte as the Publicity Secretary.
Together, the EXCO said, we can build a virile nation. “Let’s remember our humble beginnings. Think alma mater and give back to impact humanity positively”, Chairman Mohammed stated.
Other members of the 9-man executive are: Mr. Bola Olayiwola Saliu, Vice Chairman; Mr. Idris Oladokun,  Secretary General; Mr. Adeleke A. Emmanuel, Financial Secretary; Ms. Chinyere Linda Okafor, Treasurer; Barrister Christopher Agidy, Legal Adviser; Mr. Enitan A. Oguntola, Social Secretary; and Ms. Oluwabukola T. Adeyemi, Welfare Secretary.

Be the first to comment