Nigeria’s Minister of Health, Isaac Adewole

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of two Chief Medical Directors (CMDs) and two Medical Directors (MDs) of the Federal University Teaching Hospital and Federal Medical Centres respectively.

 The newly appointed Chief Executive Officers and their Institutions are-

1.     Dr. Ajayi E. Adekunle – Chief Medical  Director, Federal Teaching Hospital, Ido Ekiti, Ekiti State.

2.     Prof. Henry A. A. Ugboma – Chief Medical Director, University of Port-Harcourt Teaching Hospital, Port-Harcourt, River State

3        Dr. T.O.  Adebowale – Medical Director, Neuro-Psychiatric, Aro ,Abeakuta, Ogun State

4 . Dr. Achigbu Kinsley I- Medical Director, Federal Medical Centre, Owerri, Imo State.

A statement by Mrs Boade Akinola, Director of Press in the Ministry said, the appointments which are for a term of four years take effect from 31st December, 2017.

The Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole congratulates the new appointees and charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them by Mr President.