BREAKING: Amaju Pinnick breaks jinx, returns as NFF President

NFF President Amaju Pinnick

KATSINA – Amaju Pinnick has been re-elected as President of the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF.

He will preside over the affairs of Nigerian football for another four years.

The incumbent NFF President won the 2018 executive committee election held today in Katsina, polling 34 votes.

He defeated a former NFF President Aminu Maigari, who garnered 8 votes and former NFA Secretary General Taiwo Ogunjobi, who only managed to poll 2 votes.

Pinnick, who is the Vice President of the Confederation of African Football, CAF, has thus; been able to break an age-long jinx as past Nigerian Football Bosses had failed to secure a second term.

He was elected NFF President at the elective congress held in Asaba, Delta State in 2014.

Last year, Pinnick contested and won election as an Executive Member of CAF and was recently elected Vice President of the Body.

The position of First Vice President went to Seyi Akinwumi who polled 41 votes and his contender, Sunday Adelajayi scored two votes.
Also, Ibrahim Gusau was re-elected Chairman of FA Chairmen unopposed following the withdrawal of Ifeanyi Uba from the contest.


Amaju Pinnick – President

Seyi Akinwnumi – 1st Vice President

Shehu Dikko – 2nd Vice President

Ibrahim Musa Gusau – Member

Ahmed Yusuf Fresh – Member

Felix Anyansi-Agwu – Member

Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande – Member

Babagana Kalli – Member

Sharif Rabiu Inuwa – Member

Chidi Ofo Okenwa – Member

Aisha Falode – Member

Mohammed Alkali – Member

Musa Duhu – Member

Ganiyu Majekodunmi – Member

Emmanuel Ibah – Member

Mohammed Sanusi – Secretary

Be the first to comment