Al-Makura retains Nasarawa as INEC declares Imo Guber inconclusive

Governor Umar Tanko Al-makura
Governor Umar Tanko Al-makura
Governor Umar Tanko Al-makura

By Mohammed Yangida, Lafia                  Governor Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa state has emerged winner of April 11 governorship election in the state.
Al-Makura retains his seat as Governor going by the results announced by the state INEC Returning Officer, Prof Hassan Abdulmumin Rafin Dadi early Monday morning at the state headquarters in Lafia.
He said Tanko Al-Makura got the highest vote of 309, 746 while the former Minister of Information Labaran Maku of APGA got 178, 983 while Yusuf Agabi of PDP got 119782.

The results from the Local Government Areas are as follows:
Keana APC 9,505 PDP 4,432 APGA 3,231
Keffi APC 23,308 PDP 6,243 APGA4,174
Wamba APC 14,872 PDP 5,043 APGA 2,842
Akwanga APC 18,234 PDP 6,268 APGA 5,427
Karu APC 23,336 PDP 10300 APGA 12665
Kokona APC 25,419 PDP 9,701 APGA 12864
Nasarawa Eggon APC 7,804 PDP 5,837 APGA 49,285
Obi APC 25,153 PDP 10422 APGA 15,662
Nasarawa APC 43,842 PDP 21,405 APGA 11,386
Toto APC 21,915 PDP 8,788 APGA 5,084
Awe APC 17,364 PDP 9592 APGA 1,9592
Doma APC 15,356 PDP 10,286 APGA 7733
Lafia APC 63,638 PDP 11,465 APGA 46652
Meanwhile, INEC has declared the governorship election in Imo state inconclusive.
According to the Returning Officer, Prof. Ibidapo Obe, who declared the election inconclusive anchored it on the number of cancelled votes (144,715) which is higher than the margin of win (79,529) by the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Rochas Okorocha,
The final results show the incumbent Governor Okorocha, 385,671 while Emeka Ihedioha of PDP scored 306,142 votes.
The election will now be rescheduled.

Be the first to comment